2020-2022 Officers

President: Blake Dorning
Vice President: Arley McCormick
2nd Vice President: Heather Atkins
Treasurer: Wayne Smith
Recording Secretary: Sharon Lang
Corresponding Secretary: Shalis Worthy
Archivist: Deane Dayton
HOPE Coordinators: Dakota Cotton and Shalis Worthy
Historical Review Editor Arley McCormick
Head of Marker Committee: Alex Luttrell

Board Members

Dakota Cotton, William Hampton, Dean Datyon, Katie Hale, and past presidents David Hitt, Jacque Reeves, Ron Bledsoe, Joyce Smith and Gary Wicks

In Memory of Ranee' Pruitt

March 9, 1946 - December 5, 2011

Ranee' inspired many local writers and researchers with her wealth of historical knowledge and contributed greatly to hundreds of articles, books, and lineage society applications. As a board member of the Huntsville-Madison County Historical Society, archivist at the Huntsville/Madison County Public Library, member and officer of several organizations, author of Eden of the South, A Chronology of Huntsville, Alabama 1805-2005, and recipient of multiple awards for her outstanding contributions, Ranee' was the go-to source for Huntsville history.